How can I activate or de-activate User?

From time to time, you may require seasonal workers or you may have people leave your team. In these situations, you can set that user account to inactive. In doing so, this will prevent that user account from logging in and free up a license (this means you can create a new user account for a new person joining your team, or active a previous user account).

To activate or de-activate a Daylite user, perform the following steps:

Daylite Cloud

  1. Sign in to your Daylite as account manager as the principal user
  2. Choose Users
  3. Select Deactivate next to the user's name

Tip: When you deactivate a user you will receive a pro-rated credit for the time remaining on that user's subscription.


Daylite Self-Seve

  1. Working from Daylite Server Admin, click the lock button and authenticate with a Mac OS X administrator credentials.
  2. Select Licenses.
  3. Click Manage Users.
  4. Select the checkboxes for those users who you wish to keep active. Users who do not have the checkbox selected against their name will be deactivated.
  5. Click Apply.

Note: Every active user consumes 1 license across multiple devices. If you have fewer licenses than the number of active users, you will see a red warning button at the bottom of the Manage Users window. You will have to de-activate some users to manage with existing licenses, or, buy more licenses.


Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?