How can I modify the default permissions for a Daylite user?

To modify the default permissions for a Daylite user, you must be logged in as a Daylite administrator.

Do the following:

  1. Choose Daylite > Preferences.
  2. Click Default Values.
  3. Select the Daylite user.
  4. Select the object for which you want to modify the permissions.
  5. Select the checkbox for "Permissions" and set it up as necessary.

For example, you have selected a user and set the permissions for "People" as private. All people created by this Daylite user will have their permission set to "private" by default.

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?