How do I delete a Billings Pro worker?

Once a worker has been created, you cannot delete them as they are tied to records in Billings Pro. You can deactivate a worker so they don't appear in projects and their old records remain intact.

Deactivating a worker will wipe Billings Pro information from the workers' computers and devices and deny further access.

Before deactivating a worker, it is recommended that you sync all changes made by the worker to avoid losing them. Upon deactivation, the worker will no longer take up a license or subscription.

Deactivate a Cloud worker

  1. Open a web browser and login to your control panel (yourcompanyid.marketcircle.com)
  2. Login as an admin user on the account
  3. Click the users tab
  4. Click edit beside the desired user
  5. Scroll down and click Deactivate
  6. Click Save

Deactivate a Self Serve worker

  1. Working from Billings Pro Server Admin, click the Workers tab.
  2. Click the lock in the bottom left corner and authenticate yourself.
  3. Select the desired worker.
  4. Click Deactivate Worker.
  5. In the sheet that opens, click Deactivate Worker.

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?