Rules for syncing Daylite on the iPhone and iPad

This explains what Daylite objects are synced and made available on Daylite for your iPhone and iPad.

Daylite Cloud

With Daylite Cloud on the iPhone and iPad, you have access to all of your linked history, files, and correspondence. When viewing the calendar in List view, you can see 6 months back and up to 2 years in the future.

Daylite Self-Serve

Daylite Self-Serve limits the number of things that download to your devices. This is different than Cloud because Cloud can retrieve information on as needed whereas the Daylite Self-Serve server is not. By limiting the number of objects on a device, your database is smaller helping you manage the storage and performance on your iPhone and iPad

Tasks

Tasks from your Worklist are available on your device. Tasks that you own that are not completed and tasks delegated to you/ by you will also be synchronized. Tasks that are completed 30 days ago or older are removed.

Note: All tasks linked to active projects and opportunities will come over. The last 10 tasks of a contact are brought over for retaining the contact history.

Appointments

All appointments created up to 60 days prior to the current date and all future appointments are available on your device. For repeating appointments: if the original repeating appointment is created in the last 60 days, it will be synchronized. If the original repeating appointment is outside of 60 days prior to the current date, but a repeated appointment falls within the last 60 days, or the repeating appointment was sometime in future, it will also be synchronized.

Projects

Active projects (i.e., projects with status "New" or "In Progress") that you own will come over. Active projects that have your contact record linked to them will also be synchronized.

Opportunities

Active opportunities (i.e., opportunities that have their state set as "Open") that you own will come over. Active opportunities that have your contact record linked to them will also be synchronized.

Notes

The 10 most recent notes for any record added to your iPhone and iPad.

People

In the Contact Sharing preferences, if you have selected "All contacts," then all people will be synchronized; otherwise, only those people in the "Shared People" list will be synchronized. People linked to projects, opportunities, tasks, and appointments that will be brought into your device will be synchronized.

Companies

In the Contact Sharing preferences, if you have selected "All contacts," then all companies will be synchronized; otherwise, only those companies in the "Shared Companies" list will be synchronized. Companies linked to people, projects, opportunities, tasks, and appointments that will be brought into your device will be synchronized.

Emails

The 10 most recent emails for any record added to your iPhone and iPad.

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?