The local copy of the database can no longer sync with the server.
When you attempt to sync the local copy of the database with your server, or, log in to Daylite on your computer, the application reports that your database can no longer sync with the server. It has reached an unresolvable sync state.
Why is this problem occurring
- You have restored your server's database from a backup and did not sync then log out prior to restoring.
- There is an issue isolated to the local copy of the database
- You restored your computer environment from a Time Machine backup.
- You restored your computer environment using Apple's Migration Assistant tool.
You will have to recreate the local copy of the database. This process cannot be reversed.
Please Note: Any changes that haven't synced with the server will be lost. If you are not sure about how to proceed, we recommend that you contact your system administrator.
Steps to delete the local copy of the database and re-download the database:
- Working from the Log In panel of Daylite, click the down arrow beside the 'Log In' button and select Manage Recent Servers.
- Select the local copy of the database and click the "-" button to delete it.
- Click Done.
- In the Log In panel, enter your credentials and click Log In. This will create a local copy of the database on your computer.
If you restored a database backup which is older than the most recent backup, then you may have a period/gap of data which cannot be recovered by a sync from the local copy since it was already processed. When recovery mode is initiated, Daylite will only be able to sync the changes from the local copy which are considered unprocessed. If you are not sure about proceeding with the above mentioned steps or are in a situation where you cannot restore your most recent backup and do not want to lose information, please initiate a support ticket via Daylite (Help > Contact Support) and make sure you include the log files.