What is the difference between discard changes and sync changes?

When deleting an offline database, I'm presented with two options:

  • Discard Changes
  • Sync Changes

What is the difference between the two?

When you select "Discard Changes," the clients' local Billings Pro database is deleted on the next sync without warning. Billings Pro will immediately quit. All changes since the last sync will be lost.

If you select "Sync Changes," all new data entered into the offline since the last sync will be synchronized with the online database and then the offline will be deleted.

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?