When creating a new object, what options does the “permissions” setting display?
Daylite displays the following options under "Permissions" and you can add one among them as the permission setting for the object you create.
Public: The object can be viewed/modified by all Daylite users.
Private: Only the owner of the object can view/modify it.
Teams (as configured in the Users & Teams pane of Daylite Preferences)
All users who are a part of the team will have view/edit access to the object.
Permission Presets: Permissions will be allocated according to the rules you have selected for the pre-set in the Permissions pane of Daylite Preferences.
Custom: You can assign view/edit permissions to specific users/teams as necessary.