Resetting and wiping a local database

​There may be times when you need to remove the local copy of a database on a Mac, iPhone or iPad. You may do this for personelle changes, moving to a new computer or to get a fresh copy of the database.

Daylite Cloud

Daylite Cloud uses the account manager to remove any device they have every logged into. For the Daylite Cloud Principle user, you can remove a device for any user.

Removing your devices

To remove one of your devices follow the steps below:

Warning: Removing the database from a device will result in Permanent deletion of your offline database on the device and any unsynced data would be lost.


  1. Log in to the Daylite Cloud account manager
  2. Choose My Info
  3. Under the Devices section locate the devices you which to remove
  4. Choose Remove and confirm

Next time the device attempts to sync with the server, Daylite Cloud will log the user out and remove the offline database.

Removing other users devices

If you are the Daylite Cloud Principle user than you can remove the devices for any user in your database.

Warning: Removing the database from a device will result in Permanent deletion of the offline database on the device and any unsynced data would be lost.


  1. Log in to the Daylite Cloud account manager
  2. Choose Users
  3. Scroll down to the list of Active and Inactive Users
  4. Select Devices
  5. Click Remote for the device you wish to remove from the device list and confirm

Daylite Self-Serve

There are two types of ways to remove a local copy, reset and wipe:

Reset

  • After choosing reset, the next sync on the selected device will push changes to the server and download a new local copy of the database.
  • This may helpful troubleshooting sync issues where you believe a device is sending updates to the server but not receiving updates

Wipe

  • After choosing wipe, the next sync on the selected device's local database will be deleted and any changes will not sync to the server.
  • This is useful when switching computers or when you want to ensure a user no longer has access.

    Warning: Wiping the database will result in Permanent deletion of your offline database and any unsynced data would be lost.

Follow the steps to reset or wipe a devices local database copy

  1. Open Daylite Server Admin
  2. Open the Lock in the lower left hand corner
  3. Highlight the device you wish to reset or wipe
  4. Click reset or wipe
  5. Carefully read the confirmation message before confirming

Next time the selected device syncs with the server it will either have the local copy reset or wiped.

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback


 please wait...
 

Still can't find what you're looking for?