For Daylite Self-Serve customers looking to move to Daylite Cloud
Want to see Daylite Cloud in action? Watch our Experience Daylite Cloud webinar.
Have questions before moving to Daylite Cloud? Read our FAQ
Self-Serve support ended February 28th!
Move to Cloud and say goodbye to the headaches of managing your own server!
For full instructions on what's involved in moving to Daylite Cloud, read this article.
When you move to Daylite Cloud, you get Email On Demand - a feature exclusive to Daylite Cloud. Email On Demand gives you faster logins and smaller local databases than with Daylite Self-Serve. Now, the contents of emails download to your device as they are being viewed in Daylite. For more information about Email On Demand, visit this help article.
Yes. You can add and remove users at any time. If you add a user, you will be charged the pro-rated amount for the current billing cycle (yearly or monthly) immediately. Subsequent billing periods will include the additional user. If you remove a user, your account will be credited the pro-rated amount, which will then be applied to your next invoice.
We’ve found that in most cases, 2 GB of storage per user is more than enough for most accounts. However, if you do go over you can buy additional storage in 20 GB intervals per account (not per user). You can add additional storage from your Account Manager.
Your security is very important to us, which is why we’ve gone to great lengths to make sure our systems are secure. For the full details visit our Daylite Cloud Security page.
Yes. If you’ve purchased any previous version of Daylite and you choose to upgrade to the Loyalty plan, while it is offered, your plan will be honoured for as long as you have an active subscription to Daylite. Any additional users you add in the future will also get this price.
It is not possible to merge accounts. You can export data from one Daylite database and import to another.
To migrate to Daylite Cloud yourself you will need to be on macOS 10.11 or later. If you are on a previous version, please contact us and we can help with your migration to Cloud.
If you decide to no longer pay for Daylite, you can move to the Limited Free Plan and still access your Daylite Cloud data with limitations on adding additional data.
We have made improvements on the migration process to Daylite Cloud and have tried to reach out to everyone who had expressed interest in migrating previously but were unable to. If you still have not heard from us please contact us and we would be happy to look into your situation further.
There is no trial period when migrating to Daylite Cloud. Once your migration to Daylite Cloud is finished you would then start your payment cycle.
Daylite stores all People, Companies, Projects, Opportunities, Groups, Tasks, Appointments, Forms, Email, Notes, and Files in the Daylite Trash. This way if something is deleted accidentally it can be restored, as long as you haven't cleared the trash. Please follow the steps here to restore from the trash.
We strongly recommend you use only one database, however if you decide to use more than one database you would need to subscribe to both accounts. Databases cannot be merged and it is not easy to swap accounts on iOS. You cannot use the same email address as the admin for more than one Daylite Cloud database, you'll need a different email address for each admin on the account. If you have questions about this, please contact us.
Start Your Daylite Cloud MigrationMake The Move